Parents Association

The Parents Association is a voluntary group made up of parents/guardians of current pupils. The main functions of the Parents Association are fundraising, helping with school events and providing a vital link between the parents and the school.


Fundraising: Examples of some of the fundraising events we have undertaken in the past are Fun Run/Walks, Raffles, Cake Sales, Book Fairs etc. All monies raised from these events go directly to benefit the children, to purchase additional necessary educational resources, not funded by the Department of Education.


We have funded specific educational resources, white boards, laptops, violins, music equipment, sound equipment, library books, footballs, basketballs, jerseys etc.


Helping with School Events: We provide refreshments during Sports Days, Communion and Confirmation parties, end of year masses, presentation nights, retirement presentations etc.


Providing a Vital Link between the Parents and the Schools: We hold monthly meetings which are regularly attended by the principal. This gives both the parents/guardians and the schools a forum to exchange ideas and views relating to the schools.


We would actively encourage parents/guardians to become involved with the Parents Association. Being a member gives you a valuable opportunity to be part of your child’s school life and experience his/her school involvement at first hand. Without the work of the Parents Association, it wouldn’t be possible for the schools to provide the extra resources for the children.

An AGM of the Parents association is held in September each year.



Parents Association Committee 2020/2021


Chairperson Nicola Tolster 0863827142

Vice Chairperson Gillian Walsh 0872984477

Secretary Catriona Keveney 0863363714

Vice Secretary Sabrina Marshall 0863599674

Treasurer Carol Costello 0876784174

Vice Treasurers Adele McCann 0872454819

Sinead Harmon 0876492588

Bronagh Gailey 0879074610

Aishling Dowling 0879016891

Audrey Cox 0858306124

Anne Hannon 0876286559

Carina Mekitarian 0876374721

Madeleine Thornton 0870651829

Angela Alder 0877910171